Are you living your life to the full?

What way are we living our lives?

we have become so disconnected from our souls and passions that we are now just company robots. Ask yourself why do you work? Chances are the answer is not going to be because I love my work and I feel passionate about what I do, the answer is going to be money. Money. Money. Money. I understand we cant do away with money, I understand that we need money to pursue adventures like travelling the world; my issue is the how we work 5 days a week 40 hours a week so we can blow our money on the weekends and repeat the cycle. Society has drilled it in to us that this is the way life is, this is what we should do with our lives, we live for the weekend. Just google that! Live for the weekend is an actual thing! Its crazy! Do you ever scroll through facebook and see people on a monday moring saying why cant it be the weekend already? Well this is exactly what I am saying, why arent we living for monday mornings, why arent we living for thursday sunsets, why arent we living every second of this life like the miracle it is and not the guarentee we think it is.
I have started to try and live my life out of the ordinary where every free minute I have I am doing something to get back in touch with how I believe our souls should be treated, I am keeping myself fit and active, I am writing, I am reading and I am off social media, but a problem arises and wall in the road  is that not many other people are doing the same and this usually leads to me doing these things by myself which is lonley. How many times do you find yourself scrolling through facebook abnd instagram endlessly where you lose track of time? I found myself wakening and checking it, before sleep I was viewing instagram, When I was home from work and eating dinner I was looking at facebook. Dont you think this all has a negative effect on us? We subconsciously do this and waste valuable hours comparing our lives to other online personas that our friends and peers have created.

I want to see peoples passions! I want to meet the post man who is doing the job so he can fund his education to become a lawyer, I want to meet the cashier in McDonalds who dreams of travelling the world and is saving for the ticket. I think we have forgotten our souls, our passion and our hearts. We are the nation who have been lead to a false sense of happiness through the brainwashing of Social Media and Technology.
It is time to snap out of it. It is time to stand up and be counted. Leave your mark on this world and make sure it is positive. Leave your legacy.
We get one life that we know of, make sure its one full of adventures and happiness, dont chase the money and weekends and lose touch of the heart and the mind.

Be Great!
Robert.

3 thoughts on “Are you living your life to the full?

  1. Hey, thought I’d say Hi
    I mostly agree with what you’re writing and I liked it too. I don’t think I have things figured out about blogging myselfso I’m probably not the best person to ask. But since you did, I found for myself that I like blogs that are more personal the best, I’m having a hard time to write very personal myself though.
    It’s nice so see someone with passion. I think a lot of people lose their passion sooner or later in life. I’m really scared about that happening to me.
    Anways, I hope I won’t forget to check back in the future 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

